Coffee Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe is fantastic! My daughter bought a bottle of kahlua not knowing I made this recipe for the holidays. Our family agreed this recipe much better than store boughten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is great! I made this and Original Irish Cream on Christmas Eve. I poured some Coffee Liqueur in a rocks glass and topped it off with Irish Cream with one cube of ice. Dessert in a glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was very easy and makesa nice gift during the Holiday's. I went to dollar store and got some abstract looking bottles for the presentation & every one loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENI HINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was an ok recipe but maybe a little to much coffee granules. Mine was realy strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very simple, very quick, I added a splash more vanilla to smooth the coffee flavor some. I will make this every year for gifts! Taste wonderful with quite a kick. I used a lower grade vodka, no reason at all to break the bank!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Tastes just like Khaula! I never knew you could make this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I will never buy coffee liqueur again. This is just as good as anything you can buy in the store. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
The best recipe for kahlua I've tried. The coffee flavor comes out very bold and smooth. Much richer than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This is a great recipe. It is hard to imagine a coffee liqueur better than this! I did modify it a little. I used de-caf coffee grinds instead of instant, same quantity, simmering it for about 10 minutes and straining it with my coffee maker's filter. Otherwise the recipe was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This recipe is just FABULOUS...I have tried many kahlua/coffee liqueur recipes and this one is by far the BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States