Coffee Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delicious! Much better than Kahlua. I made it as Xmas gifts and bottled it in beautiful bottles I got fom Pier One- it was a huge hit! I used a cheap bottle of vodka with no ill-effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I added 2 tbsp of Chicory (in a strainer) to the coffee mix. It cut the harshness of coffee for a full bodied flavor. My best yet.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry MacNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. Served on ice with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Made this for Christmas presents to friends. EVERYONE loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Works great! Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very yummy. Just finished making a half recipe. I got a bottle and a half out of it. That should last me quite a while. I've never tasted Tia Maria or Kahlua, so I can't compare, but now I have coffee liqueur to put in my recipes. So simple and easy! Definitely will be making it again! Also, I strained the water-sugar-coffee mixture a few times to eliminate any undissolved coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. It was simple, if somewhat time-consuming (and it made EVERYthing in my kitchen sticky, but that's mostly because I'm a klutz). We both liked it quite well, and it certainly packs a punch. But I must admit that I don't quite see the point... I couldn't really taste any difference from store-bought Kahlua, and vodka is no cheaper so there wasn't any savings. It makes a good gift because it shows time and effort, but I would never use it rather than just buying the commercial stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
So easy and so good. I gave it as Christmas gifts and it was well received. We tried it with cream and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this recently and gave some away as gifts. The recipe is fantastic. I'm glad I kept some for myself! The only problem I had was finding air tight bottles to give them away in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is Fantastic! I am glad I doubled the recipe! Its much better than a reipe I tried years ago. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States