Coffee Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delicious! Much better than Kahlua. I made it as Xmas gifts and bottled it in beautiful bottles I got fom Pier One- it was a huge hit! I used a cheap bottle of vodka with no ill-effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I added 2 tbsp of Chicory (in a strainer) to the coffee mix. It cut the harshness of coffee for a full bodied flavor. My best yet.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry MacNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. Served on ice with cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Made this for Christmas presents to friends. EVERYONE loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Works great! Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very yummy. Just finished making a half recipe. I got a bottle and a half out of it. That should last me quite a while. I've never tasted Tia Maria or Kahlua, so I can't compare, but now I have coffee liqueur to put in my recipes. So simple and easy! Definitely will be making it again! Also, I strained the water-sugar-coffee mixture a few times to eliminate any undissolved coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. It was simple, if somewhat time-consuming (and it made EVERYthing in my kitchen sticky, but that's mostly because I'm a klutz). We both liked it quite well, and it certainly packs a punch. But I must admit that I don't quite see the point... I couldn't really taste any difference from store-bought Kahlua, and vodka is no cheaper so there wasn't any savings. It makes a good gift because it shows time and effort, but I would never use it rather than just buying the commercial stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
So easy and so good. I gave it as Christmas gifts and it was well received. We tried it with cream and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this recently and gave some away as gifts. The recipe is fantastic. I'm glad I kept some for myself! The only problem I had was finding air tight bottles to give them away in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is Fantastic! I am glad I doubled the recipe! Its much better than a reipe I tried years ago. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States