Coffee Liqueur Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
My brownies were excellent. I had 3 egg whites which I used and an extra tablespoon of coffee liquer. The brownies were moist in the middle and a little crusty on the outside. I baked them for the minimum amount of time. Loved them. I melted the butter and ch. chips in the microwave in the 8x8 pan and added the rest of the ingredients. This worked out just fine. I had no problem removing them from the pan either. I served this with vanilla ice cream and fudge topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were pretty good. I didn't buy the one pan thing either, preferring to melt the chocolate with the butter in a double boiler. I used espresso powder as that's all I had. Not sure where the picture came from as there's no frosting recipe though these really don't need it. They're moist and flavorful. My family enjoyed them. Next time I'd serve them with coffee ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
They turned out very flat and hard and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane_Chefs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
great even without the liquer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this twice and tweaked a few things- But so simple for the rich adult taste YUM I put 2 whole eggs in and bit more flour. I also melted in the micro, as suggested. Not even sure u need the vanilla. Threw in some walnuts which adds to it. I also made some icing with the other half of the stick of butter and confectioners but rich enuf to not need it. I plan to try doubling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The brownies were not good it was too oily at the base followed the recipe exactly don know what went wrong.Will not make it again.The coffee flavour was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very yummy...the real deal. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I was so disappointed as was hubby and we ate just small square but noticed the next day, they were more flavorful and the day after, we finished them and that was their best day. So, make them a day ahead so the coffee and liqueur flavors can meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very moist and chewy brownie with rich chocolate flavor, not too sweet. The edges did not get hard like some box mixes which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I have no idea what could have gone wrong, but these just fell apart into one big pile of crumbs!! I did a few changes, but I have done similar changes to recipes and it has been fine. I sub'ed splenda for the sugar, and put 2 eggs instead of the one egg and one yoke. I just don't know! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTINGMAMASITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States