Coffee Liqueur Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Soggy was an understatement! Omg! It looked disgusting! I reduced the sugar for the topping and it still came out so sweet I almost went into a diabetic coma! I used baileys rum cream as I couldn't find the coffee liquer here in jamaica. Nice flavour. Too sweet and I think the bread should be trippled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Okay, I have decided that the 8 ounces is weight measure instead of liquid measure. either way, needs a lot more bread than one cup. I used 4 cups and it could still use a little more. aside from that this recipe is the most awesome bread pudding I have ever eaten! Disaronno baby!! 1/4 cup. Try it! Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
There are other bread pudding recipes that I like better. It is a little too strong on coffee liqueur, even for me!! Go Kahlua!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Logandale, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe with 1 1/2 packages of hot dog buns (12 buns) and it came out well! I reduced the Kahlua to approx 2/3 a cup, but could hardly taste it in the finished product, so next time I'll use the full cup. My only complaint is that the pudding puffed a LOT while cooking and then fell quite a bit. Not sure if that's because I didn't use a water bath (I baked it at 350 for 80 minutes) or if others had this problem as well. Didn't affect the taste though - this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Too soggy and I increased the bread and decreased the liquids. I also decreased the amount of coffee liqueur. The flavor is good but the bread to batter ratio needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made it for x-mas dinner and it turned out really yummy...Instead of cherries n pecans i put cashew nuts n raisins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
came out mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe is great with a few alterations. I've made it 3 times now and I think I finally figured out the proportions that I like. I use about half a loaf of white bread, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 2 t. vanilla, 1 c. milk, and 1/2 c. coffee liqueur (prepared as suggested). I mix the 1 t. cinnamon in with the rest of it. Then - cut the topping in half - it is WAY too sweet as is. I would use 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. butter and 1 T. corn syrup. And save topping for after the bread pudding comes out of the oven and serve with icecream and the topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This Bread pudding is the best I have had in a long time, I used 1/2 cup Coffee liqueur, and the honey instead of corn syrup as suggested by others .. it was fantastic, also more bread, I used left over egg dinner rolls that I let get stale and then cut them up. It was a great way to use up the rolls leftover from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
where I work at an English tea shoppe, the baker uses day old cinnamon rolls... they are cut in chunks... w/no raisins. Drizzle with fresh whipped cream and caramel sauce.. All the customers rave about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States