Coffee Liqueur Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
best bread pudding I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This Bread pudding is the best I have had in a long time, I used 1/2 cup Coffee liqueur, and the honey instead of corn syrup as suggested by others .. it was fantastic, also more bread, I used left over egg dinner rolls that I let get stale and then cut them up. It was a great way to use up the rolls leftover from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
A very good Bread Pudding indeed. It's not like mother used to make but I am afraid she took that recipe to the grave with her many years ago. I did make a couple changes to the recipe. I eliminated the Coffee Liqueur and substituded fresh honey for the Corn Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
We had this for dessert last evening and it was sooooo good. It is a lovely dessert that tastes delicious and looks lovely on the plate. It cuts better the second day. Trust me, try this one you'll love it!! I didn't rate the kids friendly section as it has alcohol in it and I don't have kids anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was an easy, terrific recipe. It was a big hit with my family at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This was by far, the best bread pudding that I have made in a very, very long time. An absolute keeper! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I loved it! I hate coffee flavor of any sort, but we used Mocha Caramel liqueur and it was great. Definitely use 16 oz. of bread, otherwise it would be way too soggy. But be sure to use a bigger pan... it expands as it cooks. I'd also leave out the cinnamon sugar layer; it's more than sweet enough with the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This recipe is great!! I double the bread though. Also when I was out of coffee liquor I substituted rum (dark rum works best) but only about 1/2-3/4 of a cup b/c otherwise it is too strong. Make up the rest of the liquid with more milk. Everytime I go to a pot luck I am asked to bring my bread pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was awesome! If following the recipe as written, I would NOT serve it to folks who don't drink (or to kids). I used dried cranberries - you can find those and dried cherries with the trail mixes / dried fruits at the grocery store. The 2nd time I made this, I made lots of adjustments, based on other reviews, and was glad I changed things. I made it in a 3-qt dish, and used 12 oz. of bread (no need to toss with butter - my other bread pudding recipes don't have that step), added pecans AND dried cranberries (wow!!), and 1/2 cup coffee liqueur (perfect amount, even if serving to non-drinkers). I used only enough of the sugar-cinnamon combination to cover the dish (didn't want to add too much sweetness). Also note that skim milk works fine. Outstanding results!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I used about 12 ounces of bread, but wish I would have done 16. It was definitely custardy. The caramel sauce was fabulous. I added pecans and cherries in the middles and then some more pecans on top of the cinnamon/sugar layer and beneath the caramel layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States