Coffee Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very nice frosting; easy to prepare. Used leftover coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
yummy. i didn't have enough butter, so i added a bit more milk and it turned out great. perfect taste. used it on a flourless chocolate cake. i have a lot left oer, though, so i'm trying to figure out what to use the rest on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really sweet, but isn't frosting supposed to be? Everyone who tried it absolutly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved this frosting! A sweet compliment to any cake, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe! I used instant espresso powder in place of instant coffee and I added a little more milk. very yummy. Holds well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is overall a great recipe, however I probably added 4x that amount of coffee to get any coffee flavoring. Then my frosting was a little thin, so I added more sugar, but couldn't really get it to stiffen up that much. But it tasted great, and made enough for 24 cupcakes plus a 9x11" sheet cake. My coworkers absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
a really good frosting recipe. I made it to go along with the Black Magic Cake (also on allrecipes), and I found it to be a little shy on the coffee side, so I added quite a bit which then prompted me to thicken it with more of the other ingredients. Overall, a very good frosting recipe that has the mixture of the bitterness of coffee (I used leftover espresso instead of granules) and the sweetness of chocolate. Very rich and satisfying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This frosting is okay. I used it on top of brownies and it came out nice. The reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because, I had to atler the recipe. I had to add in more coffe and more milk. Over all the frosting was good but it wasn't AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannahjc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I like the flavor of this frosting but I think it would go best on a cake that isn't overly sweet. Maybe a Devil's Food? I don't know, but it was definitely too sweet for the chocolate cake recipe I used it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States