Coffee Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The butter clumped.I had to strain this twice because the butter was there in disgusting pieces. Taste is nice, but will look for a better recipe. Or maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Didn't even taste like chocolate OR coffee just tasted like sugar) so had to add more of everything by taste and only then did it turn out acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Ummm, I would think that there's still enough of the cocoa in there for this to be considered a mocha frosting if not only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved this frosting! A sweet compliment to any cake, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe! I used instant espresso powder in place of instant coffee and I added a little more milk. very yummy. Holds well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really sweet, but isn't frosting supposed to be? Everyone who tried it absolutly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This frosting is okay. I used it on top of brownies and it came out nice. The reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because, I had to atler the recipe. I had to add in more coffe and more milk. Over all the frosting was good but it wasn't AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannahjc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is overall a great recipe, however I probably added 4x that amount of coffee to get any coffee flavoring. Then my frosting was a little thin, so I added more sugar, but couldn't really get it to stiffen up that much. But it tasted great, and made enough for 24 cupcakes plus a 9x11" sheet cake. My coworkers absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Unlike one of the other reviews, when I made this frosting it turned out too thin and tasted mostly like powdered sugar. I don't know what happened, but I thinki it has great potential and I will try it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States