Coffee Flavored Liqueur III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My boyfriend and I made this and the limoncello for Christmas gifts this year and we had rave reviews! We also made some chocalate truffles to go along! We put this in some pretty bottles and some rafia and it looked like it came from a specialty shop! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is a good recipe. I personally brew the coffee first before adding the sugars, etc. It makes for less mess later on. I also use flavored coffees a lot such as chocolate flavored or whatever I want to try at the time. It is very important to make sure the coffee/sugar mixture is very cool before adding the alcohol (vodka) so that the alcohol does not evaporate. This drink is sure to tickle your fancy if you like coffee flavored liquors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Not as good as the known brand. I halved the recipe for the first time around. Since the recipe did not half easily, I followed another reviewers advice and used 1/2 cup white sugar, 2 tbsp brown sugar, and one cup of vodka. Instead of straining the coffee, I put it in a tea strainer in the pot. There was too much of a sweet coffee flavor and with only 1 cup of vodka it was still too strong. I'll either try another recipe or stick with store bought. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy and very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is a beautiful (and cheap!) thing. I only made a half-batch to test the recipe. I bought the cheapest vodka I could get, and it worked perfectly. Since it was a half-batch, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 2 TBS brown sugar (instead of all white). I only had pre-ground coffee, so I added an extra 1/2 TBS, and it was caramel-flavored - yummy! I also only used 1 cup of vodka instead of 1 1/4 cups. Next time, I'll use 3/4 cup so the alcohol taste is lessened and I think I'll add the vanilla when I mix in the vodka to try to get more of the flavor, but this is great! Oh, and an easy way to strain it is to place a coffee filter in a large funnel and place that on top of a tall container so when you pour it in it will drip away at its own rate while you do something else. Thanks, Janet, for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I gave this one 5 stars! It sure beats paying the high price at the liquor store. Instead of straining the coffee grounds, I emptied a family sized tea bag and inserted the coffee grounds and resealed with a stapler...worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY76541

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Quick,easy and fun.I have never liked the taste of coffee,but this flavor of this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Yummy, yummy! One alteration - I only had 1 1/2 cups of vodka, but I put the whole amount of coffe mixture in. Seems to give it a more concentrated coffee taste. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I combined this recipe with on eo fthe other coffee liqueur recipes on this site to make it a bit easier. I used instant espresso rather than ground coffee beans to eliminate the straining. This recipe is wonderful. I've made it for Xmas gifts for 2 years now, and my friends beg for it each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is the easiest liquier receip I have ever found, and it tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States