Coffee Flavored Liqueur III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Yummy, yummy! One alteration - I only had 1 1/2 cups of vodka, but I put the whole amount of coffe mixture in. Seems to give it a more concentrated coffee taste. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I gave this one 5 stars! It sure beats paying the high price at the liquor store. Instead of straining the coffee grounds, I emptied a family sized tea bag and inserted the coffee grounds and resealed with a stapler...worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY76541

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is a beautiful (and cheap!) thing. I only made a half-batch to test the recipe. I bought the cheapest vodka I could get, and it worked perfectly. Since it was a half-batch, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 2 TBS brown sugar (instead of all white). I only had pre-ground coffee, so I added an extra 1/2 TBS, and it was caramel-flavored - yummy! I also only used 1 cup of vodka instead of 1 1/4 cups. Next time, I'll use 3/4 cup so the alcohol taste is lessened and I think I'll add the vanilla when I mix in the vodka to try to get more of the flavor, but this is great! Oh, and an easy way to strain it is to place a coffee filter in a large funnel and place that on top of a tall container so when you pour it in it will drip away at its own rate while you do something else. Thanks, Janet, for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I am a bartender of 30 some years and this was great. It was also the easiest of any I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This really packs a punch with both flavour and alcohol content. I made this for christmas presents and it went down very well. While I wouldn't change a thing I do think that if you use a cheap quality vodka then you should use less cos it just burns, but with a good quality vodka, you can use the recipe amount and end up with a very rich and smooth finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is the easiest liquier receip I have ever found, and it tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Quick,easy and fun.I have never liked the taste of coffee,but this flavor of this is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy and very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Best yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great! I have used this recipe for years, and my friends still request it at gatherings. I sometimes use different flavored coffee beans to add a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States