Coffee Flavored Liqueur III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Tasted nice.. I topped mine with a little whipped cream and a dusting of cinnamon. I accidentally used too much coffee when heating on the stove, but it tasted fine to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I did not have coffee liqueur and needed it to make a tiramisu cake. I found this recipe and had all of the ingredients and wow! My cake tastes like a restaurant/bakery cake. I decided to have some on the rocks to compare to store bought. Pretty good and close. I added some carmel liqueur and bingo........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I did change this up a bit but used the basic recipe and it is DELICIOUS stuff! My daughter declared it better than the "real" stuff. I tried it with the coffee grinds in the water but after spending 15 minutes and making a big mess trying to get all of the grounds out I threw that batch away and started with a really strong brewed chocolate flavored coffee. I used 3 cups of coffee and simmered the ingredients for 30 minutes until it reduced down to about half. Then I threw in a handful of ice to cool it down and added the Absolut vodka. Didn't wait for it to sit for a few days. The batch was gone in 2 days and I'm making another batch as we speak! One caution.... DON'T let this stuff boil over on your stove. You'll be cleaning the mess for hours as the sugar will immediately harden and create a cleaning nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tastes great! The only hard part was removing the grounds, I made quite a mess in my kitchen. Probably won't make this one again. I used Splenda to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy and good! Better than store bought. Made one with cheap Vodka and one with a little better (Gordon's). Use the better Vodka makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was great stuff! The only thing I changed was to use instant coffee so that I didn't have to strain it. It's awesome. I put it in those "olive oil" dispensing bottles and give it as a gift. People love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This really packs a punch with both flavour and alcohol content. I made this for christmas presents and it went down very well. While I wouldn't change a thing I do think that if you use a cheap quality vodka then you should use less cos it just burns, but with a good quality vodka, you can use the recipe amount and end up with a very rich and smooth finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great! I have used this recipe for years, and my friends still request it at gatherings. I sometimes use different flavored coffee beans to add a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Did not really care for the flavor. Was both very bitter and very sweet at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Best yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States