Coffee Flavored Liqueur I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and was a bit short on brown sugar, so had to use a cup of white sugar which may have made it slightly sweeter than actual Kahlua, but still good! I also used an extra 1/2 cup of ground coffee because I like a strong coffee flavor. Makes a very tasty White Russian and makes great gifts! My friends were very impressed and it saved me money on Christmas shopping, especially since I got a decent bottle of vodka on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I tried several coffee liqueur recipes on the internet and this is definitely the best. The difference is the brown sugar...makes the end result very thick and syrupy. I don't even like commercial Kahlua, but I can drink this straight. Try rum or brandy instead of the vodka. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbechiom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
TIS IS THE SECOND YEAR I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE. IT IS VERY EASY AND MY FRIENDS CAN'T WAIT TILL IT IS FINISHED ! FILL LITTLE FANCY BOTTLES AND YOU HAVE A GREAT GIFT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Fabulous, I used brewed espresso because I like a a more robust coffee flavour...in fact I have Cuban coffee beans and just brewed the coffee with the sugar in the Cuban style and then went from there. I'd guess this would be great with a little less sugar and rum....next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this is the best recipe i've found for coffee liquor. i've made it several times now. it also makes great gifts, especially during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This Kahlua is great! I enjoy it as white russian, but with skim milk instead of cream to cut down on calories and fat. It's really easy to make and I definetly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Meh. I'll save the time and effort and just go buy Starbucks Coffee Liqueur. I know for a fact it will taste great and won't have to worry about messing it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This makes about 8 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe.. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is absolutely the best! Very tasty, inexpensive and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States