Coffee Flavored Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the recipe said. I'm pregnant so instead of the liqeur, I added 1/3 cup of half caff maxwell house coffee and it was amazing! I took it to our weekly friday night small group. The first reactions to hearing it was a coffee fruit dip, were that of interested. Once they tried it, they reacted with gusto! This dip was a huge hit. One friend wanted to eat it out of the bowl with a spoon! I have great plans for using this dip in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was execellent and easy--it makes a large amount, though. Great for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love this dip... I made it for my neighbors this weekend and they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Totally awesome and easy! I made this for a party and received tons of requests for the recipe. I used Starbucks coffee liqueur which is so strong and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I like the idea of this creamy, coffee flavored dip for fruit. Seemed like a good idea for pepping up your standard fruit platter. Another plus: it was very easy to make. On the other hand, it was a bit sweet for my taste. Also, none of my guests (husband's 40th birthday party) went for it. I mean, no one tried it at all! Even though I put a cute little hand-made label by it so people would know what it was. They devoured the fruit platter, but ignored the dip. (Oh well. And I bought a bottle of Kahlua specially for this!) It might go over better at a different type of event. (I think another reviewer mentioned bridal showers?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made this for my Bunco group and they loved it. I served it with pineapple, grapes, strawberries, and graham cracker sticks. The graham cracker sticks were everyone's favorite with the dip. My sister-in-law ate the dip alone with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
allright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This dip is AMAZING. It makes a huge batch, which is good since it is so tasty!! I have substituted actual coffee for the coffee liquor and it tastes just fine. Maybe even a little better than the liquor since the coffee flavor is a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My kids love this. To make it guilt-free I use fat-free or low-fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Cool-Whip Free, Splenda brown sugar blend and vanilla extract instead of the liquer. Nobody can tell it's not loaded with fat and sugar and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States