Coffee Flavored Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I have been looking for a great fruit dip recipe for some time and this was awesome! I did half the recipe though, because It was just for two people. As read in other reviews, it is super important to let the ingredients soften. After cutting the ingredients in half, I ended up only using two tablespoons Kahlua and one tablespoon milk. This dip is a lot thicker than other dips I have tried, but you can change the consistency by adding more milk or cool whip. I am going to keep looking for the perfect fruit dip, but this one is definetly a keeper. As for the ingredients I used fat free cool whip, reduced fat sour cream and full fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this for a party at work, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Sneaky me, I added more Kaluha than called for. This was a pretty good desert - very easy at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was excellent! I used low fat cream cheese, sour cream, and cool whip. I also used Splenda/ brown sugar blend. Almost guilt free too with my changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This dip is AMAZING. It makes a huge batch, which is good since it is so tasty!! I have substituted actual coffee for the coffee liquor and it tastes just fine. Maybe even a little better than the liquor since the coffee flavor is a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made this for my Bunco group and they loved it. I served it with pineapple, grapes, strawberries, and graham cracker sticks. The graham cracker sticks were everyone's favorite with the dip. My sister-in-law ate the dip alone with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Superb! I can’t not rave enough about this recipe. I brought it to work for my own birthday potluck and EVERYONE loved it! I served the dip with cut up apples, strawberries, kiwis, grapes and pretzels. It was such a hit... I’ve been instructed not to return to work without sharing the recipe! Thanks, Wendy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Stop the presses! This dip was oh so YUMMY! Everyone loved it. Made it just as written. Do make sure you soften the cream cheese 1st, or it is a bit of a pain to get rid of the lumps. Definitely a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I followed the recipe as instructed. It was wonderful! I served it with strawberries, cherries, pineapple, tart apples and red grapes. I didn't soften the cream cheese enough, so it was initally lumpy, but I was able to eventually work the lumps out in the mixer. I'm going to keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love the recipe and so did the party I brought this to!!! We served it with fresh fruit ~ grapes, strawberries, apples, pineapple and blueberries ~ LOVED IT!! I would suggest making it the night before and letting it sit overnight in the fridge, it taste better that way... Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States