Coffee Flavored Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My kids love this. To make it guilt-free I use fat-free or low-fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream, Cool-Whip Free, Splenda brown sugar blend and vanilla extract instead of the liquer. Nobody can tell it's not loaded with fat and sugar and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was AWESOME! I used Baileys Irish cream instead and it worked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made this dip for a bridal shower and served it with cantalope, pineapple, strawberries, and grapes. However, no one ate it! I thought it was okay, but probably will never make again. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was excellent! I used low fat cream cheese, sour cream, and cool whip. I also used Splenda/ brown sugar blend. Almost guilt free too with my changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I followed the recipe as instructed. It was wonderful! I served it with strawberries, cherries, pineapple, tart apples and red grapes. I didn't soften the cream cheese enough, so it was initally lumpy, but I was able to eventually work the lumps out in the mixer. I'm going to keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Stop the presses! This dip was oh so YUMMY! Everyone loved it. Made it just as written. Do make sure you soften the cream cheese 1st, or it is a bit of a pain to get rid of the lumps. Definitely a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Everyone asks for this recipe. It's great with pears as well. Makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love the recipe and so did the party I brought this to!!! We served it with fresh fruit ~ grapes, strawberries, apples, pineapple and blueberries ~ LOVED IT!! I would suggest making it the night before and letting it sit overnight in the fridge, it taste better that way... Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I have been looking for a great fruit dip recipe for some time and this was awesome! I did half the recipe though, because It was just for two people. As read in other reviews, it is super important to let the ingredients soften. After cutting the ingredients in half, I ended up only using two tablespoons Kahlua and one tablespoon milk. This dip is a lot thicker than other dips I have tried, but you can change the consistency by adding more milk or cool whip. I am going to keep looking for the perfect fruit dip, but this one is definetly a keeper. As for the ingredients I used fat free cool whip, reduced fat sour cream and full fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Superb! I can’t not rave enough about this recipe. I brought it to work for my own birthday potluck and EVERYONE loved it! I served the dip with cut up apples, strawberries, kiwis, grapes and pretzels. It was such a hit... I’ve been instructed not to return to work without sharing the recipe! Thanks, Wendy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States