Coffee Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Cutting this back to one helping was tricky. I used one heaping scoop homemade frozen vanilla yogurt, 1/4 cup nonfat milk and one Starbucks VIA packet. Honestly, I think I'd like this better without the ice. Not bad. I'd make this again but I think I would play with the recipe a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used non-fat frozen yogurt and espresso powder instead of instant coffee, then added just a drizzle of chocolate syrup. I actually got two "servings" out of this, using tall glasses. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am not sure why but this drink had a really strong coffee flavor for the little amount of instant coffee in it. I think I would rather have had a measured amount of ice cream, because a scoop of ice cream can mean different things to different people. As a result, I ended up with 2 servings instead of the suggested 4. It may have also been why mine was stronger. I did use 1/2 the fat ice cream, as I usually do, and had no problem with that. Although, I have a good quality blender and had a little difficulty getting it to blend. I had to stop and stir a few times to get the ice to break up. Besides that, it was nice and cooling on a hot day. Overall, though, it just seemed like something was missing. Maybe, a packet of sweetener or a spoon of chocolate syrup, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Absoloutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Tastes fantastic! I added a little bit of chocolate syrup. You may want to double the ingredients, the original recipe only makes 2 small glasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
The best,,,,this coffee is great,,,almost tasted like those expencive coffees,,but for less,,,,,,thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Love this drink it is cool and refreshing. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I made this with a pot of perculator coffee that had been brewed but forgotten about. Husband added a little Splenda, but I thought it was perfect. Thanks, Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Tastes amazing, and it was very easy. My only problem was that when i scaled the recepie to 1, it only made about 4 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This recipe tasted great, but I had to change around the amounts of each ingredient a bit. I added less ice and more ice cream, and definitely more coffee granuales, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States