Coffee Date Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I really loved this recipe. The combination of dates and coffee is great. However, I did make a couple of changes. I added 1/2 cup more dates and I tented the bread with aluminum foil half way through baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This wonderful bread is dark and moist (almost cake-like) and is so easy to make. I am giving it out as Christmas presents and everyone who has received it asks for the recipe. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Delicious. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very, very good. You can really taste the coffee. I left out the pecans, and I made nine muffins instead of a loaf. I baked them for 30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
What a terrific recipe! I have made it quite a few times since I saw it on All Recipes a few months ago. It is dark and moist which is what I have been looking for. Most date & nut breads I've tried are light in color and not nearly as moist as this one. I tried baking it in the little mini pans and it comes out perfect. It makes about 2 or 3 mini loaves (fill about 2/3 full so they don't drip over) and bake at he same degrees between 45 to 60 min. Great for Holiday gifts. I also added a few extra dates and chopped the nuts coarse by hand to give the bread a nice crunchy texture. Tenting with some foil half way through is a suggestion from another reviewer that is helpful since the bread will get dark fairly soon in the cooking process. A MUST TRY recipe for all you date nut bread lovers out there! THANK YOU Karen for submitting this WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I tried this recipe and love it. I cheated and baked it in the bread machine. OOooops! a large section stuck to the bottom but tasted so good. Its wonderfully moist and has a rich flavor. My 3yr old loves it toasted with butter...he thinks its chocolate. It must be good for a 3yr old to eat dates! I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Wonderful bread. Have made it twice already. Everyone asks for recipe. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Terrific. I did mistakenly use 4 TBSP. of butter in this recipe. I added the coffee/date mixture all at once and had to work a bit to eliminate lumps from the batter so next time would add it gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
The coffee gives this bread a great flavor (I used decaf coffee) and the texture is wonderful. I ate the leftovers with a little bit of whipped cream cheese. Had my family and friends over for dinner and everyone requested the recipe. A++++ recipe. Thank you Karen for sharing. I'll make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I used walnuts instead of pecans and the result was delicious. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States