Coffee Date Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
YUMMY!!! However it really tasted more like a brown bread to me and my family.I loved the deep brown color though and it is very good. I will make this again Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Baron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosup, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This did not bake properly. I had it in the oven for longer than the specified time, and the middle was very doughy. The taste was ok though, on the ends where it was baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This was great. I do wish it was a bit more moist but it was good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Delicious! I didnt have any nuts around so i left those out, replaced the dates that i didnt have with a mixture of raisins and prunes, and also swirled some cinnamon into the batter. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I baked mine in a small toaster oven for 50 minutes instead of an hour and it turned out fine. Smaller ovens concentrate the heat better I suppose. I left out the dates because I could not find any at the time. I would make this one again, but make the coffee flavor a lot stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This bread is really good, almost a gingerbread flavor I found. I was worried when it looked like I had mud in my mixing bowl but it turned out delicious. I didn't bother with the parchment paper and had no problems. Make sure to use really strong coffee, because it adds a lot of flavor. Unusual, delightful taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochefort-Sur-Mer, Poitou-Charentes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
mmm mmm mmm, this bread had a wonderfully rich flavor! i used starbuck's christmas blend coffee (what was on hand) & a rounded cup of chopped dates. feel free to substitute waxed paper for parchment paper. thank you karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I baked this bread as muffins--12 of them, and they are delicious!!! Baked the muffins at 350 for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I tried this recipe and love it. I cheated and baked it in the bread machine. OOooops! a large section stuck to the bottom but tasted so good. Its wonderfully moist and has a rich flavor. My 3yr old loves it toasted with butter...he thinks its chocolate. It must be good for a 3yr old to eat dates! I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very very good. I used high quality medjool dates and pitted them myself. The loaf was absolutely delicious I thought.. it almost tasted like chocolate. However, you will find a few people who do not care for it. I will make it again for me, but I won't give it out as gifts like I had planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States