Coffee Date Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This was great. I do wish it was a bit more moist but it was good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Delicious! I didnt have any nuts around so i left those out, replaced the dates that i didnt have with a mixture of raisins and prunes, and also swirled some cinnamon into the batter. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I baked mine in a small toaster oven for 50 minutes instead of an hour and it turned out fine. Smaller ovens concentrate the heat better I suppose. I left out the dates because I could not find any at the time. I would make this one again, but make the coffee flavor a lot stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This bread is really good, almost a gingerbread flavor I found. I was worried when it looked like I had mud in my mixing bowl but it turned out delicious. I didn't bother with the parchment paper and had no problems. Make sure to use really strong coffee, because it adds a lot of flavor. Unusual, delightful taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochefort-Sur-Mer, Poitou-Charentes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
mmm mmm mmm, this bread had a wonderfully rich flavor! i used starbuck's christmas blend coffee (what was on hand) & a rounded cup of chopped dates. feel free to substitute waxed paper for parchment paper. thank you karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I baked this bread as muffins--12 of them, and they are delicious!!! Baked the muffins at 350 for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I tried this recipe and love it. I cheated and baked it in the bread machine. OOooops! a large section stuck to the bottom but tasted so good. Its wonderfully moist and has a rich flavor. My 3yr old loves it toasted with butter...he thinks its chocolate. It must be good for a 3yr old to eat dates! I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very very good. I used high quality medjool dates and pitted them myself. The loaf was absolutely delicious I thought.. it almost tasted like chocolate. However, you will find a few people who do not care for it. I will make it again for me, but I won't give it out as gifts like I had planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I used walnuts instead of pecans and the result was delicious. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
The coffee gives this bread a great flavor (I used decaf coffee) and the texture is wonderful. I ate the leftovers with a little bit of whipped cream cheese. Had my family and friends over for dinner and everyone requested the recipe. A++++ recipe. Thank you Karen for sharing. I'll make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States