Coffee Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Made this yesterday morning for my husband and I. It didn't have much coffee flavor, maybe I need to make the coffee much stronger. Overall it was good, but not as great as I had expected. Still a nice change in the rotation of breakfast shakes we sometimes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make this even lower calorie by using unsweetened vanilla almond milk in place of skim (only 40 cal per cup), 2T of PB2 (powdered chocolate peanut butter, low cal and delicious!), and splenda in place of the sugar. I use a frozen banana (cut in half). Try it. You will be pleasantly surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It was pretty great! But I had to add two scoops of Nesquik to it to give it some more flavor. Other than that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
so easy! i cut the recipe in half, used about 2 tablespoons hersey's syrup instead of hot cocoa mix, and replaced about 3 tablespoons of milk with flavored creamer (sweet italian cream mmm!) this was SO good! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I couldn't really taste the coffee or the banana in this. It was kind of more like a semi-bland chocolate drink. I did scale the recipe down to two servings with the calculate button. For the hot cocoa I used a spoonful of Ovaltine. I used a frozen banana, because I keep them in the freezer for smoothies. I also subbed the sugar for a packet of Truvia for the 2 servings I made. I did like that it was only 80 calories. Plus, using the ovaltine it added in vitamins and it was icy cold. I did never think to put coffee and banana together so that was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Pretty good, but more like an "iced mocha" as opposed to "milkshake". I filled a glass with ice & poured it over the ice and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I ironically made a similar drink like this today. I'm diabetic so I used 2-3 packets of Equal. I also omitted the banana. Was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The banana I used was probably too ripe because the banana taste was way too strong. I even used a 1.25oz pouch of cocoa mix and added another tablespoon Sugar. It was still alright, but next time I'll either half or eliminate the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Didn't use bananas and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was okay. Not very cold, even though I used extra ice cubes. I make my own Frapu... type thing and it's a lot better. Banana and coffee go GREAT together, though. I use it my frozen version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States