Coffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
very chocolatey. i am not a very good cook but i did ok on these. i loved that you have to liquify the granules other recipes just have you dump the instant coffee in the mix. i will try espresso powder next time for a stronger coffee taste. i used a generic coffee and i didn't really taste coffee but cookies still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I did not space them 3 inches apart and they did not grow into each other, so that was fine. Also I used a half tablespoon scoop, which is a teaspoon and a half, instead of the teaspoonful that it suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe and instructions and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittybob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Such an easy recipe. I cut the recipe in half since I wanted to make a quick batch for my co workers. They absolutely loved them. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I didn't care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really great recipe, I followed it exactly except the suggested size of teaspoonfuls... Teaspoons, really?? Those would be tiny!! But otherwise, awesome stuff. One thing I noticed is they were a little on the dry side. Maybe I'll cook them 8 minutes instead of 10 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Just made these tonight and the aroma is wonderful. The taste is even better. I used instant espresso powder, a little less than the recipe called for. I will be making these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shinnston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Amazing recipe even for non-coffee drinkers. You might want to reduce the number of chocolate chips though to half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow! Tasting the batter I was worried the coffee taste would be too strong, but once the choco chips were added and I baked them, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I'm finally reviewing these, after a few years of making them for gatherings. I always get requests for the recipe- delicious. thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great recipe, I substituted chocolate raspberry coffee but added 1/4 cup instead of the recipe requirements. I also used butterscotch chips and it turned out great! I made sure to keep the dough in the fridge for an hour before or half hour in freezer. The cookies may not seem done after about 8-9 minutes but if you give them time to sit they are perfect. I put mine in the freezer right out of the over to help the process. I have never made cookies with coffee but this was a great idea and it has become a new trademark ingredient that I will be sure to add to cookies in the future! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States