Coffee Cake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
It was amazing, very moist and delicious. I used half of the recommended sugar to make it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niloufar Mz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lola
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My 10 yr old daughter loves to bake and this was a great recipe for her. We decided to sprinkle all of the walnut mixture between batter layers instead of half for the bottom. So moist and the perfect accompaniment to a cup of coffee to start the day. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I think the bake time is too long. The cake seemed too dry on the bottom. The top with streusel was still moist and that part was good. If I make it again, I will cut down the bake time. But, honestly, I doubt I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
What a simple and Sooo Delicious coffee cake! Very moist I did use buttermilk instead of sourcream and used walnuts just what I had on hand! Yummyyyy! Oh and for the nut mixture I used all brown sugar just my own personal preference! I will use this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a very delicious cake! My family loves it when they wake up and find this in the kitchen. I had never experienced moist coffee cake until I stumbled upon this recipe. The only bad thing about this cake is I can't keep it in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I couldn't keep the compliments from coming! Everyone raved about it! I used a half c. white sugar and a half c. brown sugar. I also doubled the struesal and layered three times in addition to more nuts- once on the bottom of the bunt, once in the middle, and lastly on the top of the bunt. I also used a whole tub of sour cream, maybe 1.5 cups. Very moist, very flavorful, perfect. I was told it tasted like something from our local famous german bakery! For my struesal- melt about a half stick of butter, maybe a cup of brown sugar, two tbs flour, and chopped nuts. Mix well, should be fairly dry, but clumps well to the touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time today and was very very disappointed. The batter looked like frosting and I had a hard time pouring it into the pan. Once cooked and cooled, the cake fell into pieces when I sliced it. I didn't like the taste of it either. Definitely not a keeper, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good, but not as moist as we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This cake was just O.K. for me. I used brown sugar instead of white for the filling as suggested by other reviewers and it was not sweet enough for me. I also found that it was over-baked after 50 minutes - the outside crust was quite hard. I may try this again though, with a few changes - I will bake it for 40-45 minutes at 300 degrees and add a glaze over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I love this recipe. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States