Coffee Cake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I tried someones suggestion about putting this in a loaf pan, well I actually put it in 2 loaf pans. I t took a very long time to cook and it just didnt taste very good. I will try it again but with the right pan, the topping was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was really moist and delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was an excellent tasting recipe! The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was because it was a very crumbly. I will make it again though. the taste is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was so yummy!!!! We loved this coffee cake. It was very moist! The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was a great coffee cake and a big hit with the coworkers. It was moist and full of flavor. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is the second time that I have made this and it is FABULOUS! My husband had been bugging me to make a "koogan" as his family calls it. I searched for a recipe similar to that of his mother's. This is the closest according to him. His Mom used to make hers with Bisquick. I like this better as is has more of a cake texture and that hint of sweet. I used brown sugar and pecans for my "swirl" mix and it is sooooo good. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE! Thanks Allison! P.S. Just made this AGAIN with walnuts, this is so delicious. I can't rave enough about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This cake was moist and tender, and everyone in the house liked it. It stayed pretty moist the next day, too. Instead of white sugar I used brown sugar for the streusel and it added just enough sweetness without overpowering the cake. Thanks for a good recipe! When mixing a cake like this, it's critical to follow the recipe's instructions to "stir" the wet and dry ingredients together, not use the mixer. Over mixing is a common error with these kinds of cakes (quick breads and muffins, too), and that leads to a tough and therefore dry cake (bread, muffin). That may be the reason some of the other reviewers' cakes were not as moist. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!! I made this 3 time's now and it was the best I've ever made. Very moist and raised really nice.. The first time I made it I made it exactly the way it was posted. (wonderful) Then the last two time's I added 2 med. size banana's... It was so good that way.. Everyone was asking for the recipe.. One time I made it I didn't have any sour cream so I added sour milk.. It still worked out perfect... Give it a try. I'm sure you will love it. I have tried some coffe cake's and they seem to be a little dry.. This one is not... Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Quite good. I halved the recipe, put it in a bread pan, and cooked it between 35 and 40 minutes, checking it with a toothpick as it cooked. Turned out nice and moist on the inside while crunchy on the sides - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Now I know why I choose allrecipe.com recipes that are rated with 5 stars. This coffee cake is over the top! I was in a pinch and needed to make a breakfast treat with ingredients that I had in the frig and pantry. This coffee cake is moist, tasty, sweet, crispy on the top side and rises to a beautiful height. It tops my mother-in-law's coffee cake by a mile but we will keep that to ourselves. Just yesterday I made a third one (in 2 months) and added a tbsp more of sour cream. Wow is this a moist cake. I cooked it only 50 minutes and its even more moist than the last 2! My husband is swimming one mile four times a week just to enjoy a slice (or two) each day. My four year old daughter finally loves walnuts thanks to this recipe. Now we are going to try it again but add chocolate chips! Make this recipe and you'll keep those who love you loving you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States