Coffee Cake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is the second time that I have made this and it is FABULOUS! My husband had been bugging me to make a "koogan" as his family calls it. I searched for a recipe similar to that of his mother's. This is the closest according to him. His Mom used to make hers with Bisquick. I like this better as is has more of a cake texture and that hint of sweet. I used brown sugar and pecans for my "swirl" mix and it is sooooo good. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE! Thanks Allison! P.S. Just made this AGAIN with walnuts, this is so delicious. I can't rave enough about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very tasty coffee cake, but I made a few changes to the topping in the recipe. I used 1/2 C. of packed brown sugar instead of white sugar, and added 2 Tbsp. melted butter. I found this went better with the cake than a white sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Excellent - very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I substituted yogurt and vinegar for the sour cream and the cake came out great. I liked the addition of the walnuts, althought if I was to make this recipe again I'd add the walnuts to a more traditional struesel topping because the top was a bit dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Excellent! My family loved it, and it was gone almost instantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymond, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Now I know why I choose allrecipe.com recipes that are rated with 5 stars. This coffee cake is over the top! I was in a pinch and needed to make a breakfast treat with ingredients that I had in the frig and pantry. This coffee cake is moist, tasty, sweet, crispy on the top side and rises to a beautiful height. It tops my mother-in-law's coffee cake by a mile but we will keep that to ourselves. Just yesterday I made a third one (in 2 months) and added a tbsp more of sour cream. Wow is this a moist cake. I cooked it only 50 minutes and its even more moist than the last 2! My husband is swimming one mile four times a week just to enjoy a slice (or two) each day. My four year old daughter finally loves walnuts thanks to this recipe. Now we are going to try it again but add chocolate chips! Make this recipe and you'll keep those who love you loving you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!! I made this 3 time's now and it was the best I've ever made. Very moist and raised really nice.. The first time I made it I made it exactly the way it was posted. (wonderful) Then the last two time's I added 2 med. size banana's... It was so good that way.. Everyone was asking for the recipe.. One time I made it I didn't have any sour cream so I added sour milk.. It still worked out perfect... Give it a try. I'm sure you will love it. I have tried some coffe cake's and they seem to be a little dry.. This one is not... Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was a great coffee cake and a big hit with the coworkers. It was moist and full of flavor. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was so yummy!!!! We loved this coffee cake. It was very moist! The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States