Coffee Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made 32 servings for my two 9 Inch cakes it called for 4 cups sugar but I used 3 instead and added one more tablespoon of coffee . For my first time making frosting it was great with a few adjustment and the consistency was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrislorio
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Had so many compliments. I doubled the chocolate and doubled the coffee after reading reviews. I made a triple batch to go with the black magic cake recipe on this site. People thought it was gourmet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used this for a chocolate cake that I made it was a little less than needed following original recipe make it a little bigger if your doing a cake. The taste is really good great addition to the chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great frosting, just a little too sweet for my taste. I ended up using about 2-3 tbsp. of cocoa powder and 3-4 tbsp. of the coffee for a much stronger coffee flavor (I love coffee!). Overall this was a nice base for frosting that can be easily tweaked for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was way too sugary and lacked flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Not bad. It had a good flavor, but was very chocolatey, I couldn't taste the coffee at all. I'm going to play around with it to see if I can get a stronger coffee flavor, maybe leave out the chocolate completely?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
The icing was a little to sweet and didn't taste much like the strong coffee that I added. To make it less sweet I added another tablespoon of coffee and an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wonderful base for an icing. When I first tried it it was way too thick and way to sweet but I added about a third of a cup of half and half and it helped a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I added a Tbsp of Kahlua and a bit more unsweetened cocoa powder to top Kahlua brownie bites. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Perfect recipe!! No changes necessary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States