Cod with Lemon, Garlic, and Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
IT WAS SO BITTER. I used fresh thick-skinned lemons to make it. I did know that the white pith on citrus fruits is what makes them bitter, and I did wonder about it when adding my thick-skinned lemon slices to the fish, but I followed the recipe. It never occurred to me to peel the lemons. I am not so discouraged that I would never try making this recipe again, but I would surly PEEL THE LEMONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by Darlene McDonald
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made it tonight with mushrooms, onions,& zucchini on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy and good. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We tried this and it and liked it a lot. The only thing we did differently was to put the fish in a pan rather than on foil, because the acidity in the lemons can react badly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Pretty good, a little bland, used garlic salt and lemon pepper, baked in oven in foil for 45 min, fat piece of cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was my first fish recipe ever, I made this for my in-laws and husband. In all honesty I didn't like but it was through no fault of the recipe I just learned I was not a cod fan. The ones I made this for, who are big cod fans LOVED it, it was a huge hit and I've already been asked to make it again next time it's my turn to cook. The only change I made was to add a splash of Pinot Grigio to each packet. Obviously I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndell Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Incredibly simple and yet very favorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It was so easy and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was so good!!! The only thing I did different was used a little bit of lemon pepper seasoning. It was melt in your mouth good!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I just made this and followed the simple directions to the letter using very fresh cod. This was bland and tasteless. I cook salmon regularly in a similar way, but with cod this method infuses very little, if any flavor. I am sorry I cooked the fish this way. I suggest making a glaze or pan sauce if you like your food to be flavored to try and rescue this dull recipe, Clean up is easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States