Cod with Lemon, Garlic, and Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darlene McDonald
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made it tonight with mushrooms, onions,& zucchini on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy and good. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We tried this and it and liked it a lot. The only thing we did differently was to put the fish in a pan rather than on foil, because the acidity in the lemons can react badly with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Pretty good, a little bland, used garlic salt and lemon pepper, baked in oven in foil for 45 min, fat piece of cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was my first fish recipe ever, I made this for my in-laws and husband. In all honesty I didn't like but it was through no fault of the recipe I just learned I was not a cod fan. The ones I made this for, who are big cod fans LOVED it, it was a huge hit and I've already been asked to make it again next time it's my turn to cook. The only change I made was to add a splash of Pinot Grigio to each packet. Obviously I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Incredibly simple and yet very favorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It was so easy and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was so good!!! The only thing I did different was used a little bit of lemon pepper seasoning. It was melt in your mouth good!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I just made this and followed the simple directions to the letter using very fresh cod. This was bland and tasteless. I cook salmon regularly in a similar way, but with cod this method infuses very little, if any flavor. I am sorry I cooked the fish this way. I suggest making a glaze or pan sauce if you like your food to be flavored to try and rescue this dull recipe, Clean up is easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a super easy dinner to make, and no dish to clean made it a hit with me! I cooked this on the grill in the packets so I didn't even heat up the house. They took less time to grill. Plan on 12 to 18 minutes of cooking time, depending on the thickness of your cod. I love cod for its mild, delicate flavor. I was not a huge fan of the garlic in this recipe or I would have given it 5 stars. Otherwise, a great dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States