Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Ok, I made a few minor changes to this & it was to die for! First time I have ever made fish this good myself! I used crushed Garlic Flavored Croutons instead of Bread Crumbs, Italian Bread Crumbs instead of Cornmeal, Mayo instead of egg (the kind made with Olive Oil). I also doubled the oil in the dry mixture & added a dollop of Mayo to that too. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Please notice that the description clearly states this is a "low-fat" recipe. Therefore, substituting mayo for the egg white truly changes an important factor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed the flavors in this recipe. I did do as others suggested and omitted the egg white for mayo and lemon. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow! This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Like most of the other cooks here , I used mayo instead of egg white. Very tasty indead. This is one dish I will serve again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me. Too many changes needed to be made to make it a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used mayo/lemon juice instead of egg and it was much better. 5 with that change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make fish fairly often and look for variations. Read a few reviews for this recipe and eliminated the egg, mixed 2T light mayo with about 1t fresh lemon juice and brushed fish with this mixture. I lightly sauted two green onions and two minced garlic cloves in about 2T olive oil. I used this to grease my pan and placed the fish on top - yum! I did not use garlic powder, salt, or italian seasoning, but used italian panko crumbs. Everything else the same. I made creamy mashed potaoes and topped the potatoes with the fish. Nice presentation and everyone raved over how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
prepared as per instructions and recipe was very bland, when my wife asks for lwmon juice and I want malt vinegar, it's tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Was very happy with this recipe! Followed recipe almost to a T, but I didn't cut my fish into 3oz pieces - so it took just a bit longer to fully cook. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States