Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
my husband, myself and our 16 month old toddler Loved this fish. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
We liked this--used cod and mayo (not the egg white) and some seasoned bread crumbs. Also didn't have parm cheese so added a tiny bit of feta. All ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used a whole egg and doubled all else for two pounds of fish. Topping is tasty with a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good crumb coating for fish, I did soak the fish in buttermilk for an hour and half first though as it does get out the 'fishy' taste (have been doing that on fish for years), one reviewer suggested instead of egg white, mix mayo and lemon juice - well that is what I did and I felt it was a great alternative. Yummy, moist fish, does take longer to cook depending on your filet sizes. I added some red pepper flakes to the crumb coating as we like our dishes jazzed up with some heat! Thanks for the recipe, will alter it for salmon (dill in place of Italian seasoning), I am sure it will be fantastic on that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good and for a new comer to cooking fish, very easy to do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonercy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carbondale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought it was great! Used Mexican Parmesan (stronger flavor for those who thought it was bland) and fresh fish (someone said it was soggy, that can happen with frozen fish) Also I crumbled up italian croutons since I didn't have bread crumbs. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good. I followed the recipe except I used Italian bread crumbs so I left out the extra Italian seasoning. I did the mayo lemon thing and think that's definitely the way to go. Also, breaded both sides and baked on a rack over a cookie sheet. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this fish recipe, but instead of using the same breading I used tortilla chips and dill pickle flavored chips, put in food processor used the mayo and lemon and breaded it with my dill tortilla crumbs, delicious and flavorfull you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great. I was going to do the mayo/lemo trick per other reviews and decided to stay with the healthy route. Glad I did, as it was perfect. I did coat the entire fillet with the crumb mixture instead of topping. I served over sauteed spinach with garlic and lemon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
made as is just added lemon juice to egg wash and then to bread crumbs. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States