Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was great! I did follow the advice of others and used mayo and lemon juice in place of the egg white. A great tasting dish and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharB26350
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is yummy!!! Instead of egg white, I brushed with fat free ranch and drizzled the olive oil instead of adding to the dry mix. Perfectly cooked and delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My biggest advice on this recipe is to use 3oz fillets. Mine were much larger and the topping just wasn't enough for the larger fillets. I did take the advice of others and used 2 Tbsp mayo mixed with 1 tsp lemon juice in place of the egg. I liked the flavor of the topping well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
liked the flavor of the fish, but thought the crumb mixture was a bit much, i would cut it in half next time and use the other's suggestions of swapping some of the coating and egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very nice. Used mayo instead of the egg white and cooked it on parchment paper. The cod was flaky and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
A very quick, easy way to prepare cod. I gave it 4 stars as I altered the recipe with suggestions of previous reviewers. I, too, used mayo (with added lemon juice) to coat the fish before putting adding the crumb topping. Also, I had no regular bread crumbs on hand, but used pancko crumbs instead and added used 3 tablespoons of corn meal compensate for the larger crumbs. This recipe would work nicely with other mild fishes and I may even try it on thinly pounded chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious and keeping it low fat is the key! I did add a bit more italian seasoning. Came out great! Green beans and cous cous make a super easy week day meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is really good and really easy. I followed other reviewer's suggestions to use fat free mayo instead of olive oil and eggwhite, and used Italian breadcrumbs instead of the breadcrumb/cornmeal combo. I added a little smoked paprika and salt too. I used frozen hake from Costco, baked at 350 for awhile, then broiled to make the outside nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I too used the mayo instead of the egg whites. Family loved it and it was so simple. Great weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I do not like cod, But after reading the review This is The best cod I've ever eaten. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa

Displaying results 41-50 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States