Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. The breading is a little dry/powdery, but flavorful! It's a nice break from the lemon flavors that seem to permeate so many other cod recipes. Very quick and easy to pull together. Even my super picky 3 year old enjoyed it. Not my family's favorite cod recipe, but it's one we'd absolutely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I followed the directions exactly. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great cod, and healthy! Did the mayo and lemon juice and turned out fabulous! If you use oregano for the Italian spice the dry mixture smells like Pizza Hut breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef term

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Cod is always an easy fish to work with. I would've added mayo if I would've read the reviews it was a little dry with just the egg white and the Italian seasoning!!! I used a recipe for the macaroni and cheese that was on all recipes also very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty tasty. I really liked the sharpness of the Parmesan - I bet this would work well on any milder fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe. I also read reviews and didn't use the egg whites, I brushed the fish with a little butter and also sprinkled a little fish seasoning on with the cracker crumbs. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The breading was really good and stuck with the fish. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The ONLY parts that stuck to the Cod was the corn meal and bred crumbs and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have cornmeal and I substituted Old Bay seasoning for all the spices. Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
ok. maybe another fish? cod seemed a little tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States