Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So i used mayo and lemon juice instead of egg and it was good but it wasn't great,there just was not enough flavor for me.I will try again but instead of plain crumbs i will use italian,and more garlic.Over all its not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Oh my!!! This was wonderful! I used Panko breadcrumbs and the mayo/lemon juice idea from the suggestions...this will be a new weekly dish at our house...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delish and easy to make! Adding to our (bi)weekly rotation. It honestly only took 30 minutes to prepare this meal along with 2 side dishes (quinoa and sauteed spinach+mushroom). Only made 4 minor changes: no cornmeal (because I forgot); halved the measurements for 2 fillets of tilapia; coated both sides of the fish with the breading mixture; baked it on a greased, lined pan instead of a broiling pan (easier cleanup). And that was it! The fish was still crispy (top and bottom) even with the modifications. I'm sure it could have been crispier had I used a broiling pan and cornmeal, but we were happy eaters anyway. Bon appetit and try this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe that is simple to make. I did use the mayo/lemon juice combo instead of the egg white as suggested by others and Italian Panko bread crumbs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as it was written. I will be making it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just like shake and bake but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made as written except for using mayo instead of egg white. Was ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used Italian style bread crumbs and, since the fresh seafood counter was out of cod, I got flounder. I beat an egg (with yoke), dipped the fillets, and then coated them with the crumb mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Topping very dry. Just wasnt all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the advice of other reviewers and dipped the cod in light mayo and lemon juice to make the topping stick. Because of this, I omitted the olive oil in the topping. I baked this on a cookie sheet for 20 minutes at 400. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I was surprised that I didn't care for this dish. Maybe it needed salt, or it could be that I just don't like cod. I can't really put my finger on it, but I normally love fish and when I made this I only took a few bites. My husband liked it (which surprised me), but I honestly don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States