Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I'm not sure if it is because we used frozen cod...but this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent - Like other reviews I used italian bread crumbs and insted of an egg I brushed mayo mixed with lemon juice on the fish. I also soaked the fish in buttermilk for an hour then disgarded the buttermilk before brushing with mayo/lemon juice and coating with crumbs. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So i used mayo and lemon juice instead of egg and it was good but it wasn't great,there just was not enough flavor for me.I will try again but instead of plain crumbs i will use italian,and more garlic.Over all its not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Oh my!!! This was wonderful! I used Panko breadcrumbs and the mayo/lemon juice idea from the suggestions...this will be a new weekly dish at our house...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delish and easy to make! Adding to our (bi)weekly rotation. It honestly only took 30 minutes to prepare this meal along with 2 side dishes (quinoa and sauteed spinach+mushroom). Only made 4 minor changes: no cornmeal (because I forgot); halved the measurements for 2 fillets of tilapia; coated both sides of the fish with the breading mixture; baked it on a greased, lined pan instead of a broiling pan (easier cleanup). And that was it! The fish was still crispy (top and bottom) even with the modifications. I'm sure it could have been crispier had I used a broiling pan and cornmeal, but we were happy eaters anyway. Bon appetit and try this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe that is simple to make. I did use the mayo/lemon juice combo instead of the egg white as suggested by others and Italian Panko bread crumbs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as it was written. I will be making it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just like shake and bake but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made as written except for using mayo instead of egg white. Was ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used Italian style bread crumbs and, since the fresh seafood counter was out of cod, I got flounder. I beat an egg (with yoke), dipped the fillets, and then coated them with the crumb mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States