Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was great! I did follow the advice of others and used mayo and lemon juice in place of the egg white. A great tasting dish and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharB26350
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is yummy!!! Instead of egg white, I brushed with fat free ranch and drizzled the olive oil instead of adding to the dry mix. Perfectly cooked and delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My biggest advice on this recipe is to use 3oz fillets. Mine were much larger and the topping just wasn't enough for the larger fillets. I did take the advice of others and used 2 Tbsp mayo mixed with 1 tsp lemon juice in place of the egg. I liked the flavor of the topping well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
liked the flavor of the fish, but thought the crumb mixture was a bit much, i would cut it in half next time and use the other's suggestions of swapping some of the coating and egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very nice. Used mayo instead of the egg white and cooked it on parchment paper. The cod was flaky and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
A very quick, easy way to prepare cod. I gave it 4 stars as I altered the recipe with suggestions of previous reviewers. I, too, used mayo (with added lemon juice) to coat the fish before putting adding the crumb topping. Also, I had no regular bread crumbs on hand, but used pancko crumbs instead and added used 3 tablespoons of corn meal compensate for the larger crumbs. This recipe would work nicely with other mild fishes and I may even try it on thinly pounded chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious and keeping it low fat is the key! I did add a bit more italian seasoning. Came out great! Green beans and cous cous make a super easy week day meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is really good and really easy. I followed other reviewer's suggestions to use fat free mayo instead of olive oil and eggwhite, and used Italian breadcrumbs instead of the breadcrumb/cornmeal combo. I added a little smoked paprika and salt too. I used frozen hake from Costco, baked at 350 for awhile, then broiled to make the outside nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I too used the mayo instead of the egg whites. Family loved it and it was so simple. Great weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I do not like cod, But after reading the review This is The best cod I've ever eaten. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa

Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States