Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter… we loved it!!! I'm going to make fish tacos with the leftovers!! Home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have now made this twice and it has become one of my favs. When making the bread crumb mixture feel free to be liberal with the parm cheese (or other seasonings for that matter). This is super easy and dresses up a basic fish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought the recipe was easy and tasty. I served it with artichokes fre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very easy to make and my hubby and little man LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsgriffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good. I thought I had bought thick chunks of cod but when I opened it up they were tiny ones. manage to coat the small its all over. Lovely. Enjoyed by all. Thanks for brill recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was pretty good, and really the only reason I took off a star was because I used light mayo/lemon juice instead of the egg white (I was out of eggs!) I forgot to mix the oil with the bread crumbs, so I kinda sprinkled it on top. Next time I'll try mixing it and see if it holds together better. I also seasoned the fish with Old Bay and a dash of salt before putting everything on it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Okay. Used tilapia. Not too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Family loved it! I may try the other versions with the mayo, but either way, it will be one I keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Diaz-Rosado
Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was outstanding!!! I didn't have Cornstarch and figured it was just to help thicken it a little so instead I crushed up about 5 Ritz Crackers and the topping was perfect and oh sooo yummy and flavorful... Oh and I love seasoning... So I actually tossed in some minced garlic, onion powder, freeze dried dill flecks, salt, and pepper, and parsley. Also, all I had was shredded parmesan cheese and that works just fine and I added a little more olive oil to the mix just to get it a little more moist!!! I also used this lemon butter dill sauce from a McCormick's jar at the store, over the fish then coated the entire area with this topping... This is my favorite fish topping ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States