Cod with Italian Crumb Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I also used the mayo instead of egg whites. I had some leftover spaghetti sauce so I poured a little over the top after it was baked.- YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My kids had 2nd and 3rd helpings of this with the mayo/lemon juice mixture suggested. They had my husband buy more fish to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was really good. I did notuse the egg whites. I simply used mayo on the fish and coated. Other than that, everything else was the same. My 10 year old son had seconds! This is definitely something I will fix again. It is nice to hve a healthier dish! I may try this with perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This definitely met my need for fish and chips. Even thought it's not the same it still tasted really good and is better than being fried. I did not use cornmeal and used egg substitue instead of the egg white since I had some in the fridge. I took others suggestions and baked on a wire rack in a cookie sheet so it would not be soggy on the bottom. Broiled a little extra time for crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was pretty good, I mixed mayo and olive oil with lemon pepper and garlic powder and spread that on the fish, then I added the bread crumbs and topped with grated parmesean. I didn't use the cornmeal because I had none. Although I sprayed my broiler pan with cooking spray I stillhad a problem with them sticking, so next time I will try buttering a baking dish and cooking it in that. Nice and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
You'd be hard-pressed to find a tastier fish recipe. We've made this twice, once exactly as instructed (five stars!), and once with Panko bread crumbs to make it a touch healthier (4 1/2 stars). ;) It's already very healthy to begin with, so I may go back to the original way. :) After reading many of the reviews on here, I'm sure they're all great. The fantastic thing about this recipe, though, is how healthy it is without sacrificing taste. When you start adding mayo, salt, etc., it defeats the purpose. I'd recommend giving it a shot this way first; hey, you can always sprinkle a little table salt on it once it's served. :) Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy! After reading the reviews I made this with mayonnaise instead of eggs. Loved it! I didn't have any cod on hand, so I used white perch. I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe made the cod taste so buttery and rich! Great recipe. I followed the recipe but as per other reviews, I added about 1 tbsp mayo and about 2 tbsp lemon juice to the egg and dipped the fish in it before the bread crumb mixture. I also omitted the olive oil and used Italian Seasones bread crumbs. I served the fish with lemon wedges on the side. I will definately make this again - I wish I had more fish on hand or I would make it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Bland fish, but coating is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as per the directions. Absolutely delicious! Next time I might add a little more Parmesan cheese, but I like cheese. That's the only thing I think might make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmynics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States