Cod au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
GOOD EASY but PLAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was delish!! My husband thought it was AMAZING and was tempted to finish 2/3 of the entire dish himself. I did use the proportions of seasonings (salt/pepper/garlic/mustard powder) suggested in another review as well as a sprinkling of whole wheat panko crumbs. For my taste, it could have used more salt, but it was perfect for DH who takes BP meds. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe says. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Way too bland and runny, maybe with some vegetable would be better but I won't be trying it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This turned out very good, my husband and 10 year old liked it and they are not fish eaters. Told my son it was Mac n cheese, he said it was weird mac n cheese but he liked it. I sautéed cod in olive oil with minced garlic. Only other thing different was I added crushed butter flavor crackers on top. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Ater reading the recipe I knew the sauce would be too bland for my family so I took the liberty of adding some seasoning to flavor the sauce. I would have given this recipe a 5 star rating but boiling the fish prior made it seem overcooked after being in the oven. It was good enough to consider making it a second time so next time I will skip the boiling process (even if that is the traditional way to prepare it). My additions to the sauce were garlic powder, dry mustard and a dash of worchestershire sauce. I also added flavored panko breadcrumb to the top, cut down on the cheese by 1/2 cup and mixed sharp cheddar with mozzarella cheese. Overall this was a nice addition to add to my recipe box and something different to do with Cod fish considering I had only ever battered and fried it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My husband and I are trying dishes from other lands and this was sure a nice treat. The sauce is so creamy. I sort of layered my cod, sauce and cheese, then topped with a butter cracker, cheese and fried onion mixture. I didn't have cheddar and used a mild Colby jack cheese which paired very well with such a mild flavored fish. My husband said I can make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
my family complained that this had little taste. If I make it again, I will add more salt and perhaps put cheese in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
OMG! This was so good! I did not use the requested cheese. I used sharp cheddar and added chopped onions and peppers between the layers. I also added fresh herbs to the cod before putting it on my skillet for a minute or two.Even my eldest daughter liked it and she does not care for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States