Cod Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Needs some salt or garlic salt, maybe some Old Bay and more fish, less potato. As written it just tasted like the potatoes. Kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
As a childminder it was a tasty quick recipe to use. Suits children of all ages from babies onwards. Will certainly use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are the best. I didn't fry on the stove though. My husband suggested that we try deep frying them. Perfect. Rolled them in bread crumbs and dropped them in until they were golden brown. We'll try again soon experimenting with other seasoning ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Alleshouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So easy! Especially adding the fish to the potatoes. The grated onion adds a lovely depth. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was ok but it lacked flavor. It need salt, pepper, grated celery. It was alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyshieha Keitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Too much potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty! Possibly the best recipe I've tried on this site. And so simple. This will be a regular dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great tasting; I followed NESMAR's advice in his/her review, which I believe was extremely helpful in improving this great recipe (especially the tip to coat in seasoned flour mixture before frying (white flour, seasoning salt, black pepper and paprika); good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amateur Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this tonight, and while the flavor was fine, it did need some additional seasoning. The biggest problem, however, is that it was nearly impossible to keep these from falling apart. They crumbled from the start, and again in flipping them. I'll try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher Norman
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love the recipe, but the taste needs a little... zing. it's easy to make and is awesome to fill up on. I will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States