Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was terrific! I only had one 14 oz can of tomatoes, so I added a little tomato paste with the garlic and ginger, and a little water with the canned tomatoes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I have tried this recipe with several kinds of fish (flounder, tilapia, grouper) and it really works well. I appreciate that it is healthy meal that tastes great. For the spices, I typically put in a bit more for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
THis is BYYYYYY FARRRRRRRRRR THE BEST Cod I have EVER eaten...EVER!!! yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicity
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good! My mom loved it and she hates fish. (but she loves cilantro) Not a very strong curry flavour, but I didn't have tumeric or jalapenos so I chopped a green pepper and added a couple dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a wonderful way to get my picky husband to eat fish. Rather than use the extensive list of spices, I have a homemade curry powder mix I've made that gave this recipe a wonderful curry flavor. I threw in baby potatoes in the dish and let it all cook together. This is a family favorite now - we made it as often as we can get away with it. I highly recommend this taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Fantastic! though I did tweak it a bit. I did not have any ginger paste or garlic paste so I just added a few dashes of ground ginger and minced garlic along with an extra bit of olive oil. Also instead of jalapenos, I used some hot chili sauce which I think better compliments the spices. This turned out perfectly. I love that it is low fat and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Amazingly simple - and almost as good as my hand ground curries! Have used the tomatoe curry base with other meats such as pork - very similar to Vendalloo. Easy, quick, and scaleable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made this with haddock instead of cod as I prefer the taste, both my husband and I really enjoyed it. It was perhaps less spicy than it might have been as I only had one chilli pepper, having said that it's probably just as well as I gave it to my 1 year old too - she enjoyed it. I prepared the sauce and then did exactly as the recipe said, I left it for a few hours whilst we went to see a show at the theatre. It was definitely a good idea, the taste had really improved and when we came home I just heated it up, added the fish, and wow...it was a really tasty meal. We had it with rice - I tried coconut rice for the first time from this website. To be honest I should have stuck with plain basmati, I would have enjoyed my fish even more. Top marks for this recipe, it's definitely one I will use again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzylou75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Great flavor and texture!! I peeled and cut 2 zucchinis into chunks and added them shortly after adding the onion. I also discovered i had no lemons or lemon juice but did have limes so i substituted lime juice. I didn't use near as much jalapeno-had a drying one and cut it up and added only some. It had quite a bite, but my 9yo ate it with lots of rice and enjoyed it. made my own garlic and ginger paste using an allrecipes recipe. I will make this again and hopefully get quicker at prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: University City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was great! Served it with Butternut Squash fries (also on allrecipes), some garlic naan, and a chilled Chardonnay. So happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States