Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was terrific! I only had one 14 oz can of tomatoes, so I added a little tomato paste with the garlic and ginger, and a little water with the canned tomatoes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Amazingly simple - and almost as good as my hand ground curries! Have used the tomatoe curry base with other meats such as pork - very similar to Vendalloo. Easy, quick, and scaleable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great flavors- made my own "paste" with a touch of water and the powders. My husband loved it- can't do fishy smells. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Very easy and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again. I used my zester to zest the ginger and garlic, rather than buying an expensive tube of the paste. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Pretty good, I'm using more peppers next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good recipe. My husband suggested salting the fish before adding it to the curry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
the proportions of spices are excellent and this allowed for one to taste the different levels of flavor; one spice did not overpower the other. I had a 14.5 oz. can of crushed tomatoes and then chopped up some romas that needed using up. I added 4 cloves of garlic and although I did not double the spices, I heaped each amt. that the recipe called for. Only other spice addition was anise seed, which I like in fish dishes. I usually don't use cilantro in Indian cooking because it tends to overpower the spices, so just pinched off a small handful and chopped. Added some turkish flat beans for a little more veggie, and served w/basmatic saffron rice. Thanks for this super quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a wonderful way to get my picky husband to eat fish. Rather than use the extensive list of spices, I have a homemade curry powder mix I've made that gave this recipe a wonderful curry flavor. I threw in baby potatoes in the dish and let it all cook together. This is a family favorite now - we made it as often as we can get away with it. I highly recommend this taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was OK. I was expecting a more "curry" flavor and, though it had a lot of flavor, it wasn't curry. It ends up looking sort of like salsa. It was a nice change and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States