Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent! Cooked just as required but my peppers weren't very hot so I added some hot pepper sauce at the table. Turned out terrific. Added plain yogurt to it at the table which gave it a delicious tang and creaminess as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Gorgeous! I used more garlic and used curry powder instead of all the different spices. Also added a "healthy squirt" of Siracha to it. The Hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Although I will never make this again, I am giving it a high rating because I liked it. Unfortunately hubby did not and since he usually loves anything with fish in it, it doesn't bode well for this recipe that he did not finish his dinner. I didn't change anything, just made it exactly as written. If hubby doesn't like it, it doesn't get repeated. But there's nothing wrong with this recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Just made this!! loved it, I replaced the paste with garlic cloves for extra garlic flavour and added bay leaves to the sauce and waited tip it simmered into a nice thick paste and baked the cod in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We love the recipe... I just made it to use the sauce for left over roast chicken that was boring! Sometimes I don't scrape the peppers & will really enjoy a hot treat! This can be used so many different ways... but it is great with fish. The first time I made it the sauce was so hot (I didn't scrape the hot peppers) so I cooked the cod on the side instead... Some ate it with the cod or mixed it with the side of Basmati rice that I made... Can't say enough about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METAOUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oregon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect!!! It was very tasty, everybody loved it. I used fresh garlic and ginger, did not have coriander...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy recipe for a yummy fish dinner. We use tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious!!! I didn't have individual spices so I used Garam Masala spice mix (easy to find in stores) it has the cumin, Coriander, Cardamom, Ginger and more spices in it. I used fresh garlic and fresh jalapenos from my patio garden.Forgot to add cilantro.Found I didn't need it. It was so good that I had seconds on fish, which I never do. My guy really liked it also. Served with brown rice and peas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I LOVED it. As a matter of fact - he loved it so much he also had it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States