Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Husband hated it. My daughter who loves everything didn't like it either. I thought it was okay but won't make it again because of the response from everybody else. I did everything but the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was amazingly delicious, quick to prepare and can be easily modified to suit different tastes. As others suggested, I increased the spices and used fresh ginger and garlic since that is what I had on hand. Served over rive, and even my husband who is not a big fish fan loved it. This recipe I'd a keeper and will work well with any fish or even leftover chicken. I let the sauce sit for a couple of hours to blend the flavors and then added the fish and cooked for ten minutes more. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum! This was just awesome. I took the advice to cook the sauce ahead of time and let it sit for a few hours before reheating and adding the fish (I used Tilapia since that's what I had on hand). After reading other reviews, I also added 2 tsp. of curry powder along with the other spices. I also left the seeds in the jalepenos since we like spice. This was just so good, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My husband caught the cod as it is summer time, so I used fresh tomatoes (about 5 for four servings), and I didn't have the peppers so I used Thai chili sauce.....this is a delicious recipe I shall make it again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wonderful! Reminded me of cioppino, but with Indian spices. I ate almost the whole thing myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
i'm not really sure why this is called 'curry' when there is no curry powder involved. it was ok as stated, but it seemed like it was missing something. since the name involved curry, i decided to add curry powder - 6 tbsp, and 1/4 c fat free half and half. this made it much better in my opinion, something like a korma. definitely worth making again with the changes - and there really wasnt anything lost because i tried the sauce before i served it so i had time to add things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good! Husband and friends loved it also. Didn't have tumeric so used curry powder (has it in it) instead. Left out cardemon (didn't have it either). Used 2 cloves garlic and ground ginger instead of paste. Served over jasmine rice. Made sauce earlier in day and then just heated up and added fish about 15 min before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was just delicious! I cut it down to 2 servings, but used pretty much the full amount of ingredients except only one 14.4 oz can tomatoes. I added about 1/2 cup of vegetable stock as there wasn't much liquid with my tomatoes. I used frozen, thawed cod and this came out PERFECT! (Even though I tend to be a fresh fish snob!) Great flavor, perfect amount of spice for me. Thanks, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love spice and was looking for something different tonight.. This is an amazing dish! I didn't have garlic and ginger paste, so I used chopped garlic and ground ginger. I didn't have cilantro either- I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced and it made a delicious sauce served over brown rice. I cut the cod in 2 inch strips also. This was so good!!! I served it with steamed spinach/mushrooms and a side of sweet smashed potatoes which acccented the spicy cod nicely!! Thank goodness for Curry!! :9)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States