Cod Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Gorgeous! I used more garlic and used curry powder instead of all the different spices. Also added a "healthy squirt" of Siracha to it. The Hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Although I will never make this again, I am giving it a high rating because I liked it. Unfortunately hubby did not and since he usually loves anything with fish in it, it doesn't bode well for this recipe that he did not finish his dinner. I didn't change anything, just made it exactly as written. If hubby doesn't like it, it doesn't get repeated. But there's nothing wrong with this recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Just made this!! loved it, I replaced the paste with garlic cloves for extra garlic flavour and added bay leaves to the sauce and waited tip it simmered into a nice thick paste and baked the cod in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We love the recipe... I just made it to use the sauce for left over roast chicken that was boring! Sometimes I don't scrape the peppers & will really enjoy a hot treat! This can be used so many different ways... but it is great with fish. The first time I made it the sauce was so hot (I didn't scrape the hot peppers) so I cooked the cod on the side instead... Some ate it with the cod or mixed it with the side of Basmati rice that I made... Can't say enough about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METAOUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oregon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Perfect!!! It was very tasty, everybody loved it. I used fresh garlic and ginger, did not have coriander...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy recipe for a yummy fish dinner. We use tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was delicious!!! I didn't have individual spices so I used Garam Masala spice mix (easy to find in stores) it has the cumin, Coriander, Cardamom, Ginger and more spices in it. I used fresh garlic and fresh jalapenos from my patio garden.Forgot to add cilantro.Found I didn't need it. It was so good that I had seconds on fish, which I never do. My guy really liked it also. Served with brown rice and peas on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I LOVED it. As a matter of fact - he loved it so much he also had it for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
made as written except for the cardomon; didn't have any. we liked it a lot. next time though i think we will make it with shrimp. thanks for the post jenniferb3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States