Coco's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This meat loaf is very good,Loved the flavor,just a little to salty for my taste,Will try again with a little less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. It is the best meatloaf I've ever made. My grandson's never new there were onion and green pepper in it. The only change I made was ritz cracker's for saltines. Thank's for the recipe Coco and Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this using a serving size of 3 because I only had 1 lb. of ground beef. I added a dash of dehydrated garlic, 1 Tb worcestershire sauce, and a dash of black pepper. I should have reduced the salt to about 3/4 tsp as it was a touch too salty for us, but otherwise delicious! Oh and I put 1/4 cup chopped green bell peppers and 1/4 cup chopped red bell peppers (double what the recipe called for). I added 1/4 cup ketchup to the egg mixture (instead of 2 Tb) and another 1/4 cup ketchup to the top. We liked it a lot! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dikiny Dellight

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome tasting, moist, easy meatloaf! Have made with and without the green pepper and was great both ways. I don't even puree the onion mixture like the directions state to...just put everything in my mixer and pulse together (so the meat doesn't get overworked). Also, I substitute steak sauce in the meatloaf and spread ketchup on top...which makes it extra yummy! If you don't like your food really salty, leave out the added salt (or just use a little) because the saltine crackers will add plenty. My family said it was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love it! I'm on a journey honing my cooking skills and my wife and children (adults now really) were skeptical of a meatloaf done differently. Wow, were they won over. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines since we almost never have saltines in the house. I also did not use a blender, but preferred having chunks of pepper and onion in the meatloaf, but for those with children, I suppose those might be nasty bits - we loved them. I will return to this recipe again, in fact I'll be making it tomorrow for my son's return from college. This makes a really great family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I really like this meatloaf :) i prefer my veggies big so no puree for me! otherwise it would get a five star. I had no bell pepper to add so I'm looking forward to the next time with all the ingredients. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was very yummy. Normally I don't like to review recipes that I've made changes to, but this came out so good that I feel I need to. I didn't have any onion or bell pepper in the house so instead I used some garlic powder and onion powder in the egg mixture. I followed all other instructions and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
With all the glowing reviews and knowing my husband wouldn't touch it with a 10' pole had he spotted an onion, I couldn't wait to try this method of pureeing the veggies. I didn't have green peppers on hand but I did use the onion. We were quite disappointed in this meatloaf. I felt this meatloaf was quite bland and was missing something. I am sure it would have been better with the green peppers. I don't think I will be using this one again, but I will use the puree method on my next meatloaf. He never knew the onions were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This meatloaf had a very good taste to it, but I like more texture to meatloaf. I made it as written and pureeing the veggies, milk and egg made for a softer meatloaf. I really enjoyed it the second day as a meatloaf sandwich with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was definitely a child-friendly recipe, with no chunks of onion or peppers and no ground black pepper. I actually prefer to find bits of veggies, because I think they give more flavor than the "pasteurized" version. Mom's version of meatloaf includes bread crumbs, but the cracker crumbs made this a very tender loaf. I cooked for the full hour, and let rest for 15 minutes. I will make again, but I will add more mustard and some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States