Coconut and Chocolate Rice Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Had a thought being its Christmas. Might be good to omit the coconut and swap the marshmallows for peppermint marshmallows with the chocolate cereal, or, even split the marshmallows and use 1/2 regular and 1/2 peppermint ones in case all peppermint is too strong. If anyone tries peppermint marshmallows, please write a review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used reg. rice crispy add 1/4 cup coco and I use 2/3 cup of coconut. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Ncdanielle27
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe was definitely a hit! I did add a half a cup of coconut instead of 1/3 and it wasn't too much at all. I used wax paper to pack it together so it wouldn't stick too much and that seemed to do the trick. I will absolutely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was perfect for my chocolate/rice krispie craving! I prefer thicker bars, so I used an 8x10 inch pan instead of a 9x13, and it worked beautifully. I also added more coconut than called for because I like it, and pressed semi-sweet baking chips on top to make it extra chocolately in addition to making it look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I use chocolate marshmallows if I have them, and a little more butter. I love how fast they come together. Everybody who tries them likes them much more than desserts I've fussed over for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I needed to use my gluten-free rice cereal (reg) and marshmallows but wanted a slightly different rice krispie bar. These were simply delicious! Since, I only had regular rice cereal, I added about 3 tablespoon of cocoa powder and whisked it with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
these were so delicious i found myself eating the whole thing and im not even a sweet tooth! The coconut was perfect for me but if you want a stronger coconut flavor you can add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
i forgot I don't like Rice Crispy treats, haha. If you like the treats then by all mean go, go, go, go, go, go. I did however, need more coconut. Never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very easy to make! I didnt have chocolate flavoured rice krispies so i used original and added chocolate chips to it! Turned out pretty good - Needed a stronger coconut flavour for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I found this recipe while looking for a recipe for chocolate rice crispy treats. I didn't intend to use the coconut but at the last minute figured what the heck and since I had some flaked coconut on hand went ahead and added it. Everyone raved about this dessert, especially the coconut. It's subtle but just enough. I found this recipe 4 days ago and have already made it for 3 times for 2 different occasions. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States