Coconut Walnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
WAY easier than I expected and I was able to alter any "flavoring" ingredients with the same results! Thanks for the recipe--this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Such wonderful flavors, but needed more time to cool before the second baking to make sure that they stayed crisp and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have tried several biscotti recipes and this one is my favorite 'base' recipe! The coconut walnut combination is yummy, but I've also deleted them and made variations: Orange Almond, Amaretta/almonds/almond flavoring, Almond Joy (cocoa powder, coconut and almonds). You can change it up so many ways and it's delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
VERY EASY WITH GREAT RESULTS!! I too adjusted the recipe a bit; 3 1/8 cup flour, 3/4 cup cocunut and I used pecans because that's my favorite which I toasted together, very lightly, before adding. It might seem like it's dry but don't give up, divide the dough in half and roll each half out on the counter with your hands and if the roll separates, simply pat it back and keep rolling gently back and forth till you have a log, The butter content will mesh it together if you're patient!!! My 3 year old "helps" me when I'm cooking/baking and these were a perfect recipe for her to help me with. TRY IT, I can't wait for tomorrow morning to eat them with my morning cup!!! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great easy recipe. Used fresh coconut and striped chocolate ganache on top. Beautiful and Delicious. Will make this over and over and add different fruits, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
found them to be a little bit on the dry side but they had great taste and were scooped up pretty fast at work who all said they were great and wanted to know what im bakeing next week lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
easy & really good, didn't have coconut flavoring so used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I was looking for a Biscotti recipe to suprise my husband on Valentine's day. So I saw this recipe and wanted to try it. I had my 4 year old helping me and I loved how easy this was! Plus it turned out just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was my very first attempt at making Biscotti and the results were a winner. I took them to the salon I work in to share and got rave reviews. I dipped the bottoms in melted white chocolate and added a little more coconut extract to the recipe. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Simple and very tasty! A different flavour from any biscotti I have ever had before and I will definitely make again :) Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States