Coconut Tilapia with Apricot Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I loved it but had problems with the coconut. It burned during frying. Did anyone else have this problem?? Any tips will be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was wonderful! My husband hates fish, but loves Coconut Shrimp. I prepared it just as the recipe stated, and we both loved it. He even said he wouldn't mind having it again! Score! I didn't have apricot jam, so I used Orange Marmalade with a little bit of soy sauce and horseradish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Leftovers on rye made great next day lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was amazing. My first try didn't turn out like the picture, it looked more like pancakes, but the taste definitely made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
You are going to love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonddee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I'm not a big tilapia fan, but made this for a friend of mine and it was absolutely delicious! The apricot dipping sauce is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My husband loved this. I followed the recipe exact and used sweetened coconut flakes (hubby did the shopping and came back with it), while making it I was worried about the sweetness of the coconut but it came out great. The sauce was just perfect. I'm not a fan of horseradish but I didn't mind it in this recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
One of the best things I have made on here. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I tried this for the first time and it came out so good! My 5 yr old daughter even liked it. My husband loved dipping sauce for it. He said it brought it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The flavours were good, and the sauce spectacular. My non tilapia loving family said the coating and sauce masked the taste of the fish. ( even though tilapia is so mild anyway ). It is hard to know when fried fish is cooked though if you don't fry often and my hubby undercooked mine. I would like to try baking it next time. We used coconut oil for the frying. Will make this again and likely try the sauce with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States