Coconut Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was good, however I had to add probably about a half a cup of sugar for it to be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used pearl tapioca not quick cooking and just soaked it longer and cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I topped it with some toasted coconut for some extra flavor. I personally like not to sweet desserts, but compared to traditional tapioca this is not nearly as sweet and some may want to add an additional 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
thank you so much! i loved it, so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Most awesome! Added a bit more sugar for us southern types. Thanks Jennifer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was so simple and so yummy. I only had one tin of coconut milk, but added water to make up the quantity of 'coconut milk' to 2 tins. I used the small lime green coloured tapioca pearls. Will make this one again for sure. Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe! I love tapioca and coconut but had never tried them together! I loved it! I changed the original recipe by not adding the egg. It was thick enough without it. Also, I did not have 2 cans of coconut milk so I filled the can with milk and used that. It was perfect and I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this because I was looking for a quick dessert. I cooked it a little longer then the recipe said and it was pretty good. Everyone loved it. I put in some cinnamon and nutmeg too, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Warm and creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did the rest of my family I made the addition of some toasted coconut, cinnamon, and nutmeg. In response to this recipe becoming grainy when refrigerated, I stored this in the fridge for two days and had no issue with it changing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States