Coconut Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was good, however I had to add probably about a half a cup of sugar for it to be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
this recipe would be better without the egg in it..I could taste the egg in my pudding..which was..ugh..but otherwise, it would be a great dessert! i will made one without the egg next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this without the egg - simply because by that point it seemed thick enough that it didn't really need it - and stirred in chopped mango. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy to make and very tasty as well! I added 1/3 C of unsweetened coconut and 1/2 C raisins to my last batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilbur Goltermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used pearl tapioca not quick cooking and just soaked it longer and cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I topped it with some toasted coconut for some extra flavor. I personally like not to sweet desserts, but compared to traditional tapioca this is not nearly as sweet and some may want to add an additional 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
thank you so much! i loved it, so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Most awesome! Added a bit more sugar for us southern types. Thanks Jennifer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mojomuppet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
While warm, this pudding was really creamy and very rich. Once it cooled, it became chalky. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is awesome warm. Since this is how we like it, It was all eaten. I did save a bite worth to put in the fridge to see if other posters reviews of it becoming chalky was correct. I just pulled it out and sure enough, it was chalky. So bottom line, if you like it warm, you will like this recipe. If you don't and want it chilled, don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States