Coconut Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I like to follow the recipe down to the "T" at first. Great tasting pudding. Next time I will hold the egg. Also, I might add 1/4 cup of regular milk to allow tapioca to cook thoroughly. Otherwise it was great. Be ready for some additional crunches to work off the high calories and fat. Worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcdino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was VERY good! It is very similar to a dessert at the local Thai restaurant. They use sticky rice instead of tapioca. The restaurant's version has a bit more liquid in it as well it is sweeter. I chopped up mango over the top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did the rest of my family I made the addition of some toasted coconut, cinnamon, and nutmeg. In response to this recipe becoming grainy when refrigerated, I stored this in the fridge for two days and had no issue with it changing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Warm and creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great warm, not so good once it cooled. I agree with the reviewer that said it was chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this because I was looking for a quick dessert. I cooked it a little longer then the recipe said and it was pretty good. Everyone loved it. I put in some cinnamon and nutmeg too, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe! I love tapioca and coconut but had never tried them together! I loved it! I changed the original recipe by not adding the egg. It was thick enough without it. Also, I did not have 2 cans of coconut milk so I filled the can with milk and used that. It was perfect and I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was so simple and so yummy. I only had one tin of coconut milk, but added water to make up the quantity of 'coconut milk' to 2 tins. I used the small lime green coloured tapioca pearls. Will make this one again for sure. Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is awesome warm. Since this is how we like it, It was all eaten. I did save a bite worth to put in the fridge to see if other posters reviews of it becoming chalky was correct. I just pulled it out and sure enough, it was chalky. So bottom line, if you like it warm, you will like this recipe. If you don't and want it chilled, don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
While warm, this pudding was really creamy and very rich. Once it cooled, it became chalky. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States