Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tammy Havens
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Absolutely the best coconut shrimp I and my family have ever eaten! First, let me say WATCH THE VIDEO!!! It differs from the recipe. I used fresh coconut flakes from Fresh Market because I do not like sweet flavor. Used Floribean Key Lime Sauce, with some honey added, as a dip. I agree with one other commenter, this is MUCH better than you will get at high end restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
better recipe than any other. we loved it for christmas eve treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were soo yummy! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious and easy! Bought ez-peel raw jumbo shrimp and took the tail off too. Tastes just like Outback Steakhouse. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love this recipe! I have used this several times with shrimp, but recently tried with chicken strips. Turned out great! I did put the chicken strips in a 350degree oven for about 10 minutes to make sure the internal temp reached 165degrees. Juicy and golden brown! I like to serve this with roasted sweet potatoes tossed with salt, pepper, garlic, and olive oil. Great pairing! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I found this recipe a few years ago. It is awesome! My dad requested it, so I made it yesterday. Just amazing! Make it just as the recipe says, and you have a hit. For my dip..I use orange marmalade, honey, Dijon mustard, and hot sauce mixed together. I found colossal frozen raw shrimp at Walmart. If it weren't so expensive, I'd make it every week. I've been told better than what you get at restaurant. 10 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These were amazing!!! I'm a huge fan of coconut shrimp when I go out, this was my first time making it homemade, and I felt it was better than any restaurant I'd ever had it in. I followed the recipe exactly as it was, and it was out of this world and so easy. The prep work took a little time, but other than that it was a delish fast easy meal/ appetizer. Can't wait to have it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Added coconut, sugar and salt to batter like other user had suggested. Fried in oil on stove top. Such yum! Much wow lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States